Kayne S
contact me
from
$25
per hour

I am absolutely crazy about music. Whether it is just listening to it, DJ'ing, collecting records, going to occasional live gigs or nightclubbing.

I am also a foodie - I try to discover different cuisines and eat out regularly, as well as cooking at home and trying new recipes.

I love language learning, whether its my own native english, or foreign languages. Tied into this is my love of travel and exploration. I am well travelled within Asia, and have also been to Central America. In 2017 I hope to visit Europe for the first time.

Rates

Please contact me for enquiries about one to one private tutoring and/or group tutoring. Bulk discounts available.

Happy to tutor online or travel to student homes (at an additional flat travel rate).

Experience

I have experience teaching English at schools in Japan - toddlers to seniors, as well as privately in my own time.

I have education and experience from both Japan and in Australia.
I want to know what my students goals are, tailor lessons to suit them and ultimately see them improve - whether it is just some basic conversational skills for an upcoming trip, or to fluency.

I have participated in 2 exchanges (Otemon Gakuin University in Osaka & Fukuoka University in Fukuoka), experience in translation/interpreting for prestigious Kyushu University, countless hours of tutoring Japanese people English, experience working in 100% Japanese environments (retail, izakaya and law firm).


Education

Hello there, I'm Kayne!

I am from New Zealand and have lived in Australia for half of my life, and about 3 years living in Japan (Fukuoka and Osaka).

I have a Bachelor of Arts in Japanese Language, as well as an LL.B and GDLP (graduate diploma in legal practice).

contact me
from
$25
per hour
Subjects
  • Language
    • Japanese
      - beginner, intermediate, advanced, primary, secondary, tertiary
Tutoring Locations
  • Cafe
  • Library
  • My location
  • Online
  • Student's home