Elisa A
contact me
from
$35
per hour

Hello!! I'm an Italian teacher!!!! I'm a nice girl, with a Master's degree (summa cum laude) in Italian and foreign literatures, linguistics and translations. I can help you with

• grammar
• conversation
• listening
• italian culture
• writing
• translations

I'm available every day at every time, also in the weekend.

I prepare lessons in a dynamic and stimulating way, using images, video, internet websites and music, making references to italian culture and literature sometimes

Experience

- I worked as a private tutor for students in Rome; I used to help them to do homework and to study, always suggesting them how to organize the work.
- I worked also as private tutor in London and Madrid, preparing and delivering classes of Italian Languague to students of different ages; I used to prepare exercices of listening, writing and grammar for them, making references to italian culture and literature sometimes.
- During the period of University I worked as a translator for student; I used to translate essays, university newspapers, academic books from English into Italian to those students that didn't know English and had to prepare their exams.

Education

- M.A. Literature and Linguistics (summa cum laude), La Sapienza University of Rome (Italy), 2013
- Dip. Musical Translation and Theatre Management, Compagnia Torrita di Siena, Siena (Italy), 2013
- B.A. Languages and Literature, La Sapienza University of Rome (Italy), 2010

contact me
from
$35
per hour
Subjects
  • Language
    • Italian
      - advanced, tertiary
Tutoring Locations
  • My location
  • Online
  • Over the phone
  • Student's home